Skeetendo

’Cause all games were better on the GBC

You are not logged in.

#1 2011-09-23 06:29:17

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 60/140

final question that I wants to ask

Thank everybody again that help me, and sepcial thank Tauwasser,Miksy91 and IIMarckus.....My modifying ROM will complete...There is a final question I wants to ask.....How to chang the hatch??????
When hiro achieves some conditions....No.246 Larvitar and No.132 Ditto crossover..then make an egg...it will appear No.251 celeibi when the egg is being hatched....

Last edited by zhengwei (2011-09-23 16:16:14)

Offline

#2 2011-09-23 21:31:18

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 968/3,460

Re: final question that I wants to ask

To determine what hatches out of the egg, the game traces evolutions to find the lowest evolved form. If you make Celebi evolve into Larvitar via an impossible method, for example trading while holding a Teru-Sama, then the game will make Larvitar lay eggs that hatch into Celebi, but you will not have to worry about players accidentally having Celebi evolve into Larvitar. I hope this helped.

Last edited by Mateo (2011-09-23 21:33:27)

Offline

#3 2011-09-24 03:13:18

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 61/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Mateo wrote:

To determine what hatches out of the egg, the game traces evolutions to find the lowest evolved form. If you make Celebi evolve into Larvitar via an impossible method, for example trading while holding a Teru-Sama, then the game will make Larvitar lay eggs that hatch into Celebi, but you will not have to worry about players accidentally having Celebi evolve into Larvitar. I hope this helped.


But how shall I check if hiro achieve some conditions.....if not it hatches in normal way......if yes...the parents must be Larvitar and Ditto....where does I write code???

Last edited by zhengwei (2011-09-24 06:15:57)

Offline

#4 2011-09-24 08:29:59

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 969/3,460

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Hmm, now that I don't know about. I don't know where the routine is, maybe someone who is better with ASM than me can help you out. My way would work, but it would make it so ALL larvitar layed eggs that hatched into Celebi.

Offline

#5 2011-09-24 09:26:44

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 64/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Mateo wrote:

Hmm, now that I don't know about. I don't know where the routine is, maybe someone who is better with ASM than me can help you out. My way would work, but it would make it so ALL larvitar layed eggs that hatched into Celebi.

Oh ,no  my question is so hard????
I will say it more clear......
time of playing game not more than 50 hours.....and obtained 250 pokemon except No.251 Celebi......when hiro achieves these conditons.....
Larvitar and Ditto layed eggs that hatched into Celebi(caution that parents must be Larvitar and Ditto)
otherwise....hatching is in normal way..

Last edited by zhengwei (2011-09-24 09:36:29)

Offline

#6 2011-09-24 10:09:36

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 540/2,306

Re: final question that I wants to ask

zhengwei wrote:
Mateo wrote:

Hmm, now that I don't know about. I don't know where the routine is, maybe someone who is better with ASM than me can help you out. My way would work, but it would make it so ALL larvitar layed eggs that hatched into Celebi.

Oh ,no  my question is so hard????
I will say it more clear......
time of playing game not more than 50 hours.....and obtained 250 pokemon except No.251 Celebi......when hiro achieves these conditons.....
Larvitar and Ditto layed eggs that hatched into Celebi(caution that parents must be Larvitar and Ditto)
otherwise....hatching is in normal way..

This can be done but it's tricky though. Without asm, you can't do it by using day-care commands only. If you create "your own" daycare with scripts that do special ram checks and such, you should be able to do it. However, it might even be easier by inputting everything properly through asm.

Offline

#7 2011-09-24 10:39:36

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 66/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Miksy91 wrote:
zhengwei wrote:
Mateo wrote:

Hmm, now that I don't know about. I don't know where the routine is, maybe someone who is better with ASM than me can help you out. My way would work, but it would make it so ALL larvitar layed eggs that hatched into Celebi.

Oh ,no  my question is so hard????
I will say it more clear......
time of playing game not more than 50 hours.....and obtained 250 pokemon except No.251 Celebi......when hiro achieves these conditons.....
Larvitar and Ditto layed eggs that hatched into Celebi(caution that parents must be Larvitar and Ditto)
otherwise....hatching is in normal way..

This can be done but it's tricky though. Without asm, you can't do it by using day-care commands only. If you create "your own" daycare with scripts that do special ram checks and such, you should be able to do it. However, it might even be easier by inputting everything properly through asm.


Oh...That's difficult...I've no idea for that.....

Offline

#8 2011-09-26 02:05:48

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 69/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Miksy91 wrote:
zhengwei wrote:
Mateo wrote:

Hmm, now that I don't know about. I don't know where the routine is, maybe someone who is better with ASM than me can help you out. My way would work, but it would make it so ALL larvitar layed eggs that hatched into Celebi.

Oh ,no  my question is so hard????
I will say it more clear......
time of playing game not more than 50 hours.....and obtained 250 pokemon except No.251 Celebi......when hiro achieves these conditons.....
Larvitar and Ditto layed eggs that hatched into Celebi(caution that parents must be Larvitar and Ditto)
otherwise....hatching is in normal way..

This can be done but it's tricky though. Without asm, you can't do it by using day-care commands only. If you create "your own" daycare with scripts that do special ram checks and such, you should be able to do it. However, it might even be easier by inputting everything properly through asm.

Could you help me about the last question???I know that is difficult...but my modifying ROM will be published at once....
all my modified was according to Rumour in fiction of pokemon when I was a child. That's why I stick to modify it .
Thank you a lot ,master

Last edited by zhengwei (2011-09-26 02:22:04)

Offline

#9 2011-09-26 10:33:23

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 544/2,306

Re: final question that I wants to ask

I'm not even sure how to do all that but I've had the same problem many times while hacking, always new challenges to be overcome. Anyway, sorry but this is something I'm not going to help you with....
I'll be here for ideas how to implement all that but you're the maker of the hack.

Offline

#10 2011-09-27 02:59:24

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 70/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Miksy91 wrote:

I'm not even sure how to do all that but I've had the same problem many times while hacking, always new challenges to be overcome. Anyway, sorry but this is something I'm not going to help you with....
I'll be here for ideas how to implement all that but you're the maker of the hack.

Thanks all the same.
I will do it myself.....and can I repoint the old man at the door of DAYCARE? I write code in there....and I will use "takeegg" script command.But how can I check the if the Larvitar and Ditto in DAYCARE?

Last edited by zhengwei (2011-09-27 03:00:08)

Offline

#11 2011-09-27 15:06:31

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 71/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Miksy91 wrote:

I'm not even sure how to do all that but I've had the same problem many times while hacking, always new challenges to be overcome. Anyway, sorry but this is something I'm not going to help you with....
I'll be here for ideas how to implement all that but you're the maker of the hack.

I solved the problem except one problem....Why do I use "giveegg" script command...there was no sound and no short monologue???

Last edited by zhengwei (2011-09-27 15:16:26)

Offline

#12 2011-09-28 05:10:05

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 72/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Miksy91 wrote:

I'm not even sure how to do all that but I've had the same problem many times while hacking, always new challenges to be overcome. Anyway, sorry but this is something I'm not going to help you with....
I'll be here for ideas how to implement all that but you're the maker of the hack.

I have solved the problem about no sound and no short monologue.....It can use "0x44" and "0x0C" script command.
But why do I use "0x44" script command ,it's always padding "."(except quotes)????

Offline

#13 2011-09-30 01:23:40

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 73/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Miksy91 wrote:

I'm not even sure how to do all that but I've had the same problem many times while hacking, always new challenges to be overcome. Anyway, sorry but this is something I'm not going to help you with....
I'll be here for ideas how to implement all that but you're the maker of the hack.


Could you help me how to get rid of the "."???

Offline

#14 2011-09-30 20:43:45

Tauwasser
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 202/447

Re: final question that I wants to ask

What's the problem here? Do you mean there are dots appearing instead of your strings?

cYa,

Tauwasser

Offline

#15 2011-10-01 02:56:32

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 74/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Tauwasser wrote:

What's the problem here? Do you mean there are dots appearing instead of your strings?

cYa,

Tauwasser


No..."0x44" script command  is always padding "."(except quotes)...
for example here:
The string is "Thank you"
but the actual string is "Thank you." in the screen of GBC....
The question is how to get rid of the "."....It is always padding....

Last edited by zhengwei (2011-10-01 02:57:38)

Offline

#16 2011-10-01 18:27:18

Tauwasser
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 203/447

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Well, 0x44 just writes the string to some address in memory. What message do you use to display it?

You should use [01][Address][50] if you just want to display the string.

cYa,

Tauwasser

Offline

#17 2011-10-02 11:30:04

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 75/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Tauwasser wrote:

Well, 0x44 just writes the string to some address in memory. What message do you use to display it?

You should use [01][Address][50] if you just want to display the string.

cYa,

Tauwasser

I will say it more detail...
I used the script code is 0x2e 0xfb 0x05 0x44 0x3e 0x73 0x01 0x00 0x94 0x72 0x33
the translating code in PKSV is "giveegg 0xFB 0x5
stringtotext 0x733E 0x1
2call 0x7294"
The string code is "0xB3 0xA7 0xA4 0x7F 0x84 0x86 0x86 0x50"
translating that.The string is "the EGG"(0x50 is flag that end of string)
the address in 0x7294,code is 0x0c 0x2a.
meaning is "Monologue: 'HIRO received MEMORY2.'(+sound 0096)"
Though the string is "the EGG",there is no dot in it,actual string is "the EGG."

Last edited by zhengwei (2011-10-02 11:31:26)

Offline

#18 2011-10-02 13:00:29

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 547/2,306

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Why don't you just make the game point to a text "HIRO received the EGG" if you don't want a dot in that sentence (the reason why not having a dot in it doesn't make much sense though).

Use something like this: 4C XX YY 84 96 00 0F 3A 00 53
*I don't think 0F 3A 00 is necessary though

Offline

#19 2011-10-02 14:19:35

Tauwasser
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 204/447

Re: final question that I wants to ask

So it is working as expected?

'HIRO received MEMORY2.'

contains the dot you're talking about, right?

cYa,

Tauwasser

Offline

#20 2011-10-02 15:03:21

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 76/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Miksy91 wrote:

Why don't you just make the game point to a text "HIRO received the EGG" if you don't want a dot in that sentence (the reason why not having a dot in it doesn't make much sense though).

Use something like this: 4C XX YY 84 96 00 0F 3A 00 53
*I don't think 0F 3A 00 is necessary though

There is no Monologue if I don't use the string of command that contain dot.

Offline

#21 2011-10-02 15:11:56

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 77/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Tauwasser wrote:

So it is working as expected?

'HIRO received MEMORY2.'

contains the dot you're talking about, right?

cYa,

Tauwasser

Though I konw that there is a dot in it,I still don't want to contain it.Because I want to the setence be the same with DAYCARE(it ends with exclamation)

Offline

#22 2011-10-03 13:59:22

Tauwasser
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 205/447

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Then just use your own text box and sentence.

cYa,

Tauwasser

Offline

#23 2011-10-04 03:29:14

zhengwei
Member
Registered: 2011-08-18
Post 78/140

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Tauwasser wrote:

Then just use your own text box and sentence.

cYa,

Tauwasser

I konw that I can use my own text box.But there is a problem.
I want to there is Monologue while hiro obtained the egg.So I use 0x0c 0x2a,but "Monologue: 'HIRO received MEMORY2.' (+sound 0096)",there will a dot in it.
So how can I use command there is a Monologue and no dot padding?

Offline

#24 2011-10-04 20:34:26

Tauwasser
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 206/447

Re: final question that I wants to ask

Just create the monologue yourself. You can show your own text in a text box and play the correct sound.

cYa,

Tauwasser

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB