Skeetendo

’Cause all games were better on the GBC

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-01-03 22:23:57

RaltVus
Member
From: Twinleaf Town (Sinnoh)
Registered: 2013-06-28
Post 514/548
Website

Color Textbox

Hello, i've done my new textbox (see in the Pokemon Gem thread) and want to put color in it.
I see here one time (don't remember the thread) that someone made the ltext box red.
Thnx BTW.
(ohhh, i always end my threads like that).


RaltVus is back.

I'm not hacking in the moment, but i always had ideas to give. Just ask me if you want.

MY FACEBOOK

Offline

#2 2014-01-03 22:33:30

comet
Member
Registered: 2012-04-09
Post 349/672

Offline

#3 2014-01-03 22:47:21

RaltVus
Member
From: Twinleaf Town (Sinnoh)
Registered: 2013-06-28
Post 515/548
Website

Re: Color Textbox

Hmmm, this is interesting.
But, i can't do it with TLP, or other tool?
Why...I don't know so much of ASM routines.
But remmeber: when we ask, we help other people who have the same question in mind.
Edit:
I can't use the Pallette Editor to do it?

Last edited by RaltVus (2014-01-03 22:48:20)


RaltVus is back.

I'm not hacking in the moment, but i always had ideas to give. Just ask me if you want.

MY FACEBOOK

Offline

#4 2014-01-04 06:49:54

Kumar
Member
From: UNOVA
Registered: 2013-03-18
Post 229/383
Website

Re: Color Textbox

Ya its simple go to tse and open pallet editor edit the last pallet which has one black and  3 white .

Offline

#5 2014-01-04 12:38:12

RaltVus
Member
From: Twinleaf Town (Sinnoh)
Registered: 2013-06-28
Post 517/548
Website

Re: Color Textbox

tse? what's that?


RaltVus is back.

I'm not hacking in the moment, but i always had ideas to give. Just ask me if you want.

MY FACEBOOK

Offline

#6 2014-01-04 12:43:24

YORAMRW
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2013-03-29
Post 1,014/1,190
Website

Re: Color Textbox

  wrote:

tse? what's that?


Tileset Editor


Hacks Gameboy 8-bit music in Pokémon Gen I & II, composes 8-bit music in FamiTracker

Offline

#7 2014-01-04 14:53:55

RaltVus
Member
From: Twinleaf Town (Sinnoh)
Registered: 2013-06-28
Post 519/548
Website

Re: Color Textbox

"facepalm", sorry for that, i forgot the Tileset Editor.
But, in TSE, i have to change the offset in it?


RaltVus is back.

I'm not hacking in the moment, but i always had ideas to give. Just ask me if you want.

MY FACEBOOK

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB