Skeetendo

’Cause all games were better on the GBC

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-10-18 20:47:34

Airikita
Member
Registered: 2013-10-16
Post 5/41

PKSV-UI error...

Well, I was able to use the tool fine last week and yesterday... and there was a power outage today, and I probably had PKSV-UI open while I was away.

Now this is happening:
PKSV-UI_ERROR_zps0e6b287f.jpg

Any tips on how to fix this?

Offline

#2 2013-10-19 13:50:49

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 1,934/2,308

Re: PKSV-UI error...

Hey, another person who has run into the same problem! :D
(Happened to me with my both computers using different OS, strangely enough, at the same time as well.)

Try this: http://hax.iimarck.us/topic/3126/

Offline

#3 2013-10-19 14:28:57

Pokemon_Master
Member
From: emuNAND
Registered: 2013-05-18
Post 391/947
Website

Re: PKSV-UI error...

I also have a problem,but not PKSV. Its PokéText. Each time i change: "Hello sorry to keep you wanting" to:"Welcome to PokemonMaster's hack",it won't show it while loading the ROM in Visualboyadvance.
Of course i save the rom after editing the text. What should i do ?

Last edited by Pokemon_Master (2013-10-19 14:30:15)

Offline

#4 2013-10-19 17:04:18

Airikita
Member
Registered: 2013-10-16
Post 10/41

Re: PKSV-UI error...

Miksy91 wrote:

Hey, another person who has run into the same problem! :D
(Happened to me with my both computers using different OS, strangely enough, at the same time as well.)

Try this: http://hax.iimarck.us/topic/3126/

Yeah that worked, thanks.


Pokemon_Master wrote:

I also have a problem,but not PKSV. Its PokéText. Each time i change: "Hello sorry to keep you wanting" to:"Welcome to PokemonMaster's
hack",it won't show it while loading the ROM in Visualboyadvance.
Of course i save the rom after editing the text. What should i do ?

I don't know, but maybe the text you added is too long? Maybe you messed something up with the rom.

Offline

#5 2013-10-19 17:38:28

Pokemon_Master
Member
From: emuNAND
Registered: 2013-05-18
Post 392/947
Website

Re: PKSV-UI error...

Airikita wrote:

I don't know, but maybe the text you added is too long? Maybe you messed something up with the rom.

No,i didn't wrote long text. This also happens with othe hacking tools like GoldMap. When i change a thing and open the game in VBA,it won't show the changed thing.

Offline

#6 2013-10-20 13:06:22

y0r124
Member
From: Anywhere.
Registered: 2012-09-12
Post 307/331
Website

Re: PKSV-UI error...

Pokemon_Master wrote:
Airikita wrote:

I don't know, but maybe the text you added is too long? Maybe you messed something up with the rom.

No,i didn't wrote long text. This also happens with othe hacking tools like GoldMap. When i change a thing and open the game in VBA,it won't show the changed thing.

Maybe you open the unchanged ROM, instead your hacked ROM.


my FB

Lurking somewhere here...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB