Skeetendo

’Cause all games were better on the GBC

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-02-09 05:38:51

tysonrss
Member
From: US, Ohio
Registered: 2011-08-27
Post 553/649

One house change the rest follow

I'm trying to change a certain house in a town but when I do, all houses like change. I mean the interior of the houses and its getting annoying. Though in some places like Azalea Town, there are two houses with different tilesets so what is the problem...


Pokemon Blue DX is reborn!

Offline

#2 2013-02-09 05:45:33

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 2,289/3,492

Re: One house change the rest follow

The same problem you had with the upstairs of the Pokemon centers. Since they all originally used the same layout, they all originally pointed to the same map data. (Because it made sense to do it that way). So all the houses that are in one style will use the same map, unless you repoint one so you can make it different. That's also how I easily added christmas trees to almost all houses in Pokemon Christmas.

Offline

#3 2013-02-09 05:52:56

tysonrss
Member
From: US, Ohio
Registered: 2011-08-27
Post 554/649

Re: One house change the rest follow

I see, thanks a lot Mateo. Should be an easy fix then.


Pokemon Blue DX is reborn!

Offline

#4 2013-02-09 05:57:25

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 2,290/3,492

Re: One house change the rest follow

No problem mate.

Offline

#5 2013-02-09 16:03:55

Tulcakelumë
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 2013-02-01
Post 5/23

Re: One house change the rest follow

I have a similar question. If I add a script like the one in Mahogany Town mart (where stairs appear where previously there was floor) to a normal house, will all the normal houses have stairs after that?

Offline

#6 2013-02-09 16:21:35

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 1,510/2,311

Re: One house change the rest follow

If two maps have "Level Datas" that match up with one another, editing the level data (= "remapping the area") of one map also affects the level data loaded from the map header of the other map.

nimetnzj.jpg

Last edited by Miksy91 (2013-02-09 16:23:58)

Offline

#7 2013-02-09 17:53:20

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 2,291/3,492

Re: One house change the rest follow

I would assume that a script like the stairs which only temporarily draws in a new block wouldn't modify the others, but I haven't actually tried it to know for sure.

Offline

#8 2013-02-09 18:00:49

Tulcakelumë
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 2013-02-01
Post 6/23

Re: One house change the rest follow

So, in order to avoid those issues, it's better to repoint the map of one house and edit that one, right?

Offline

#9 2013-02-09 18:26:19

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 2,292/3,492

Re: One house change the rest follow

Right.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB