Skeetendo

’Cause all games were better on the GBC

You are not logged in.

#51 2012-11-11 07:45:41

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 345/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Did you find it @Miksy91?

btw, until you find it I've question about Battle Music Asm tut.,
Where's Scientist and Rocket executive locate?
I did'nt find them anyway :(


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#52 2012-11-11 08:11:12

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 1,238/2,311

Re: Few Question about GS

hacker wrote:

Did you find it @Miksy91?

btw, until you find it I've question about Battle Music Asm tut.,
Where's Scientist and Rocket executive locate?
I did'nt find them anyway :(

I never looked for it.

If all those conditions are false, the program will start executing code here later on like you'll see in that tutorial (you really MUST know what asm commands do and have "programming understanding" to be able to follow the code here (and continue further on to make those trainer groups have their own battle music).

445D3
ld a,[$D042]
and a
jr nz,+$A ; if link battle(?), go to 445E3
ld a,$24
ld hl,$694E
rst $8
ld a,e
and a
jr nz,+$5 ; if in Kanto, go to 445E3
ld de,$002A
jr +$3 ; we’re done

; 445E3
ld de,$0007

Those values loaded in register pair de determine the battle music played when you face a trainer in Johto (2A) and Kanto (07). You'd have to add additional checks for Scientist and Rocket (Executive) trainer groups to have a new battle music for them.

Offline

#53 2012-11-11 10:25:03

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 346/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Hmm., @Miksy so how to I add new additional check for them?
Did I just find a blankspace and wrote new additional check in there?
or I must repointing all additional check to blankspace?


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#54 2012-11-11 15:47:48

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 1,239/2,311

Re: Few Question about GS

hacker wrote:

Hmm., @Miksy so how to I add new additional check for them?
Did I just find a blankspace and wrote new additional check in there?
or I must repointing all additional check to blankspace?

Study assembly, that's all I can say to this.

Offline

#55 2012-11-14 23:59:03

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 350/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Btw @Miksy91.,
did you know what pallet editor in TLP use for?
I'am changing the color to edit the hiro's trainer card color, but it nothing happen..


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#56 2012-11-15 00:11:20

y0r124
Member
From: Anywhere.
Registered: 2012-09-12
Post 143/331
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Maybe, that'll only change the pallet in TLP


my FB

Lurking somewhere here...

Offline

#57 2012-11-15 00:20:53

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 353/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

So, can I change my hiro's trainer card color?


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#58 2012-11-18 14:50:47

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 362/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Forgot this!

Btw, can I'am add new trade person?
ex: in original there are 6 person who trade pokemon to us, so add new one person in the game and trade with other pokémon.
Anyone know how to that ?


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#59 2012-11-18 16:34:30

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 1,252/2,311

Re: Few Question about GS

hacker wrote:

Forgot this!

Btw, can I'am add new trade person?
ex: in original there are 6 person who trade pokemon to us, so add new one person in the game and trade with other pokémon.
Anyone know how to that ?

Assembly.

Not going to start writing a step-by-step tutorial for the job.

Offline

#60 2012-11-18 23:22:58

561/700

Re: Few Question about GS

It doesn’t involve assembly at all. Just add a trade to the trades data structure and use the trade script command (see Tauwasser’s doc).

#61 2012-11-19 06:15:02

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 1,948/3,476

Re: Few Question about GS

Taken from the Useful Offsets thread:

Mateo wrote:

Trade Table

xFCB9C-Offset of Trade Table Pointer (2 Byte)

Want to add in some new in-game trades instead of just replacing old ones? Simply repoint the table, copy the old one, and start adding your new entries to the list.

Offline

#62 2012-11-19 07:05:22

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 1,256/2,311

Re: Few Question about GS

IIMarckus wrote:

It doesn’t involve assembly at all. Just add a trade to the trades data structure and use the trade script command (see Tauwasser’s doc).

You do have to follow the routine to find where trade data is stored in ram and repoint it elsewhere before doing this though. I may be wrong but I believe all 8 bits of the byte in ram used for storing trade data are already used.

Offline

#63 2012-11-19 10:09:41

563/700

Re: Few Question about GS

Miksy91 wrote:
IIMarckus wrote:

It doesn’t involve assembly at all. Just add a trade to the trades data structure and use the trade script command (see Tauwasser’s doc).

You do have to follow the routine to find where trade data is stored in ram and repoint it elsewhere before doing this though.

Trade data isn’t stored in RAM, it’s read from ROM. The RAM doesn’t need repointing. You do have to repoint the ROM data, but that is trivial (search for pointer, change pointer, copy data). No assembly involved.

Miksy91 wrote:

I may be wrong but I believe all 8 bits of the byte in ram used for storing trade data are already used.

What byte? That doesn’t make sense.

#64 2012-11-19 11:46:43

Miksy91
Member
Registered: 2010-10-16
Post 1,258/2,311

Re: Few Question about GS

I noticed I had written it down; trade "flags" are stored in ram address $D685. If something else is written in $D686, you shouldn't add any more persons to trade with unless you repoint the trade flags elsewhere in ram first.

Last edited by Miksy91 (2012-11-19 11:50:18)

Offline

#65 2012-11-26 16:16:36

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 364/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Sorry to reply so long,
Ok., now I made it new one person trade.. :)
Thank's for your help guys! :)

Btw, did you know how to change sprite OW ?
I change the script of person in beside of gate (Azalea town), I did it to make new script of it, but I dont know why when I'am changing it picture number in Johtomap to 91(Mr.Mime) and it will change to Hiro sprite automatically(but the pic no. is 91).
Why it happen?


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#66 2012-11-26 16:34:16

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 1,974/3,476

Re: Few Question about GS

The sprite they use has to be in that map's spritesheet (also editable by Johtomap). If you try to make someone use a sprite that isn't loaded on that map, they will look like Hiro instead. You also can't just add a new sprite to the end of a spritesheet, you have to replace one that is already in there.

On inside maps, however, you can pretty much use whatever sprite you want. Inside maps don't bother with the spritesheet, they just load the ones that are used on that map when you enter. So it might be easier and cause less potential problems if you made your Mr. Mime be inside the route gate instead of in Azalea Town.

Offline

#67 2012-11-28 14:38:44

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 365/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Yeah., you right @Mateo!
Thank's a lot ! :)
but, why I can't add more sprite in spritesheet itself?


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#68 2012-11-28 15:22:16

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 1,981/3,476

Re: Few Question about GS

Because there is only so much space in VRAM for it to load sprites. Some maps (olivine city, the route with sudowoodo, etc) use the variable sprite slots so the map can load different sprites at different times, but that still has its own limitations as well.

Offline

#69 2012-12-04 11:02:50

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 366/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Hmm., btw @Mateo
about editing map, I got serious problem.,
I dont know why when I fly into some city (New bark town, Blackthorn, Ecruteak city)
It will always bring me to S.S Anne Ship.,
do you know what is the problem?


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#70 2012-12-04 14:47:36

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 2,007/3,476

Re: Few Question about GS

I would take a look at Miksy91's town map tutorial and see if that can be of any help to you. Honestly, I've never had a bug like that to know from experience what would cause it or how to fix it, but I'm guessing that somehow the flight table is messed up, or the towns have the wrong location byte or something. I can't really test anything right now, I'm in class and only have my phone on me. But look through the town map tutorial and see if you can figure anything out, and let us know f that fixes it or not.

Offline

#71 2012-12-04 14:54:59

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 367/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Huh., Ok, thanks @Mateo ! :)
Sorry if I bug you, cause I don't know that you in class.,


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#72 2012-12-04 15:53:30

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 2,008/3,476

Re: Few Question about GS

It's no problem, after all it was me who decided to come to the forum during class. But hopefully that tutorial will help you out regardless.

Offline

#73 2012-12-06 05:02:47

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 369/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Now, I got it! :)
after read @Miksy91 tutorial about how to make new region.
I found some of flight data was change itself, then I change it back and it work normal :)
Thank's @Mateo! :)

Hmm., btw @Mateo,
did you know where Pokemon party sprite OW located?
I want to edit charmander sprite in TLP.
I was asking this, but I'am forget where I ask.. :(


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

#74 2012-12-06 06:28:06

Mateo
Member
From: The Sims 4
Registered: 2009-11-25
Post 2,010/3,476

Re: Few Question about GS

The graphics themselves start at 0x8EABE

My Pokemon editor can change which one of these sprites a Pokemon uses in the menu, but if that doesn't work for you the offset to do it manually should be in the useful offsets thread.

Offline

#75 2012-12-06 09:56:16

hacker
Member
From: Batam Grove City
Registered: 2011-07-30
Post 376/547
Website

Re: Few Question about GS

Thank's @Mateo, but that was not I'am talking about,
I mean where Pokémon OW sprite located?
I know it start 0xC0000 (Hiro), but did you know @Mateo where Pokémon sprite like: Charmander sprite, Rhydon, Pikachu, Gyarados, Gengar, etc?
I want to edit Pikachu sprite., :)


[POKÉMON JOURNEY] hacking planning 2012
Visit my website  www.pokemonhackingblog.blogspot.com

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB